Saturday, 9 May 2015

NTSE - SAT (Indian History) Quiz - 22

(Indian History - Independence Struggle) Quiz-22
NTSE - SAT (Indian History) Quiz - 22

Q1: Who amongst the following was impeached in England for acts committed as Governor-General Of India?

(a) Cornwallis
(b) Bentick
(c) Warrent Hastings
(d) Willingdon

Q2: 'Go back to Vedas' was the motto of

(a) Swami Vivekanand
(b) Swami Dayanand Saraswati
(c) Ramakrishna Paramhansa
(d) Raja Rammohan Roy

Q3: Who was the founder of Muslim League in India?

(a) M. A. Jinnah
(b) Sir Syed Ahmad
(c) Abdul Gaffar Khan
(d) Nawab Salimulla

Q4: Who wrote the book 'Gulamgir'?

(a) Iswarchand Viyasagar
(b) Jytiba Phule
(c) Sir Syed Ahmad
(d) Mahatma Gandhi

Q5: Who founded the Indian National Congress?

(a) Satyendra Nath Banerjee
(b) G K Gokhle
(c) A. O. Hume
(d) W. C. Banerjee

Q6: Who among the following leaders in freedom was a 'Moderate'?

(a) Lala Lajpat Rai
(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(c) Bipin Chandra Pal
(d) Surendernath Banerjee

Q7: The Ryotwari Settlement was introduced by the British in the

(a) Bengal Presidency only
(b) Bombay Presidency only
(c) Madras Presidency only
(d) Bomban and Madra Presidencies

Q8: World War I started in

(a) 1914
(b) 1915
(c) 1916
(d) 1917

Q9: Who wrote 'Unhappy India'?

(a) Lala Lajpat Rai
(b) Annie Beasant
(c) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(d) Mahatma Gandhi

Q10: Kheda peasants grievance was against 

(a) European Planters
(b) The Government
(c) Money Lenders
(d) All of these

Q11: Who gave title of 'Mahatma' to Gandhi?

(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(b) Moti Lal Nehru
(c) G K Gokhle
(d) Rabindra Nath Tagore

1: (c) Warrent Hastings
2: (b) Swami Dayanand Saraswati
3: (d) Nawab Salimulla
4: (b) Jytiba Phule
5: (c) A. O. Hume
6: (d) Surendernath Banerjee
7: (d) Bomban and Madra Presidencies
8: (a) 1914
9: (a) Lala Lajpat Rai
10: (b) The Government
11: (d) Rabindra Nath Tagore